What Happens When I’m Called a Slut…

I recently received an email from The Mad Hatter. It read…

 “JBlondie has become quite the Jslut.”

 I haven’t responded…until now.

 Dear Mad Hatter,

First of all, I’d just like to say, thanks for the continued patronage to my blog! I truly appreciate my fans who have been there since the beginning. The fact that you still spend your time reading about my little, insignificant life is well…kind of sad, but also just as entertaining for me as I hope my stories are for you.

If I’m being completely honest, your words stung. I allow myself to be a vulnerable human being with emotions, and therefore my feelings get really fucking hurt sometimes. Too bad you don’t have any, maybe then you’d realize how absolutely unnecessary and inappropriate your email was. I truly regret allowing you to have that kind of power over me (and the fact that you’ve seen me naked makes it so much worse) but everything happens for a reason. Maybe some unknown girl somewhere will read this post one day and decide to just say “fuck him,” if one of the men she’s dated calls her a slut.

So in case that girl is reading right now, I’d like to take a minute and talk about the verbal vomit you felt compelled to throw my way.

Urban Dictionary:

Slut: A Woman with Morals of a Man

Webster Dictionary:

Slut:

1. Chiefly British: A slovenly woman

2. A promiscuous woman

Now Mad Hatter…we both know my morals have been a tad shaky in the past. Sometimes I make bad decisions. Sue me. But overall, I’d like to think I’m a good person who believes in the good in other people. I chose a profession in which I hopefully can do some good to the world. But I’m not perfect. I’ve made mistakes. However, unlike you…I take absolute responsibility for mine. I regret my actions, I apologize (which you’ve NEVER done), and I ask for forgiveness from the individual I’ve wronged. Too bad you refuse to do the same. Vis-a-vis, I suspect my morals are higher then yours, hence why we can negate Urban Dictionary’s poor excuse for a definition.

Next, let’s address the word “slovenly.” I am neither messy or dirty. I enjoy a daily shower and I take pride in my appearance. I’m sure you can remember that from our time together, so let’s cross out that second definition as well.

I suppose the third and final definition could be rather tricky as promiscuity is highly subjective. An individual could read my blog and ASSUME that I’m promiscuous. They could ASSUME that sex means nothing to me, and I sleep with whomever, and whenever I want to with extreme impulsivity or without regard for real emotions. However, my dear Mad Hatter, they would be wrong wouldn’t they? I don’t do “casual.” Sex involves every emotion I possess…and anyone who’s slept with me would know that.

In all actuality, the fact that you use this word to describe me not only makes me think you’re uneducated and should review your vocabulary, but it also shows how little you got to know me during our time together. (If you need a refresher you can read about that here)

Mad Hatter, there could be a thousand reasons why you felt it necessary to pop back up into my life. Maybe you wanted to make me feel shitty about myself…maybe you miss my friendship…or mayhaps you were just bored one day and decided you wanted to fuck with someone and I was the lucky winner. (Since you’re dead inside, I’d go with the latter)

But take note: After this cathartic release, I refuse to waste a single second of my time thinking about you. I refuse to accept the term “slut” simply because I enjoy sex. I’m looking for my soulmate…not casual sex and anyone who has read this blog would CLEARLY know that. Sex is an amazing thing in this life, and I REFUSE to be someone who takes it for granted. I do not fit the definition Mad Hatter, so stop trying to force my square peg self into your round hole. (No pun intended).

 When will society stop dishing out double standards like yesterday’s leftovers?

 When will women embrace their sexuality, but at the same time respect themselves for everything else they have to offer?

But most importantly, when will men stop the name-calling? All you’re doing is reinforcing what society has always told us…that we’re not your equal. Stop. Build us up. Don’t break us down. We are capable of deep concentrated love. Why would you ever want to hinder that?

Mad Hatter I hope you realize I don’t need your advice. I want nothing of what you have to offer me. You are a toxic human being and your numbness is contagious. Have you had enough attention yet?

Sincerely,

JBlondie (The Big ‘Ol Slovenly woman who’s promiscuousness is out of control…let’s all pray for her soul)

P.S. Remember that time you sent me a video of you playing with an anonymous girls breasts in order to simply crush my sense of self worth? That was special. I’ll always treasure the memories you’ve provided.

P.P.S. A huge thank you to Ann St. Vincent who provided me with a moment of lightening during a dark cloud

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “What Happens When I’m Called a Slut…

  1. 1. This guy needs to realise that you and him didn’t work out, big deal. It’s more common in the dating world to find people who don’t seem right than those who do. Its life. You date different people to see if they have qualities you like and on a more basic level, if you can put up with their shit everyday or not. He needs to move on and spend his energy on new people instead of living in the past.

    2. No girl should ever feel guilty for loving sex. Slut to me cannot possibly be an insult, because all it does is state that the girl loves sex. Don’t we all love sex? There is no stated line between how often a slut has sex compared to a ‘good girl’, so fuck it, refuse to give that word a derogatory meaning in your mind. I’ve convinced myself its an empowering word. Damn straight I love sex, and I’ll go and get it whenever I please.

    3. There’s no need for a response to him, its a waste of your time and emotional energy. In your mind you just need to think ‘at least I’m getting sex instead of spending time msging old flames..’. Because really, who is the better one in this interaction? You. You’re awesome. You’re having fun, meeting new people and enjoying yourself. Not a damn thing wrong with that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t agree with your number 2. But everything else…here here! I couldn’t have said it better myself.

      My ideas on women being called “slut” …that word is going to ALWAYS have a negative connotation. I feel like giving slut an empowering meaning is like trying to turn burnt toast into a main course meal. It’s just not reality. While I ABSOLUTELY applaud you for loving sex and not being ashamed of that…there are better ways to describe ourselves other then “slut.” You go get that sex whenever you want to…and love it! But no need to put a title on it…why are we putting ANOTHER title on women anyway? Thanks for your thoughts RamblingGoat…I always love your point of view.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hehe I’m all about the positives.

        Although swear words and derogatory names are always changing, I guess there will always be new ones made up so we cant really avoid it. There will always be crummy people wanting to hurt our feelings. I guess the best thing to take from it is to not bother wasting your time and energy on being offended, you don’t want to let them know they’ve won 😉 The truth is they have a crummy life if they think insulting others is fun. We know what real fun is like, and we’re too busy having fun to give a damn what they think of us.

        Good on you for pointing out a disrespectful douche though, it helps us girls stick together and help each other out. And you know this awesome little blogging community has got your back 🙂 Onward and upward! Xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What a shit! It’s sad that even in 2014 there are still people with such narrow views. I think men who call women sluts are simply scared of the idea of a woman being powerful, strong and independent enough to allow herself enjoy sex. It frightens them to think that maybe we can enjoy sex just as much, or more even, than they do. Don’t bother responding to him again. He is a loser and you have no need to justify yourself to anyone honey. X

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Urrgh, ‘quite the little Jslut’??? What was he thinking. I do not like that word at all.

    Yes. I like to have sex like almost every person in the history of the world. Please make me feel bad about that.

    Sometimes I’ll use it with my girlfriends in certain circumstances, but it is generally NOT ok to call someone a slut, even if it’s ‘just a joke’.

    Sex is a normal part of life and whether you are into it with one person or twenty or not into it at all, as long as whatever is going on is between consenting adults who’s business is it anyway!

    Liked by 2 people

    • You know I kept thinking that as well “what was he thinking?” …but at some point that’s just useless because we’ll never know the answer. We have to just Frozen it up and “let it go” bahaha. I’m a dork. Anyhoo, I suppose if he wanted to stop educating himself on my sex life he should probably stop reading my blog. Right? haahahaha. Thanks for reading girly 😀

      Like

  4. Well he needs a life or something other.
    I wonder what the point was he was trying to make.
    A naked body might be pro–what you said. but it is fucking art. maybe wrong word choice there. It is beautiful and one can be proud of that. he is not having it ever again, other than in his dreams.

    In some communities slut is something to be proud of how weird is that. It means there is someone out there who truly cares for you and your needs and desires. Suer thing I know that does not go for everyone. As you stated it does have a negative sound to it and always will have. This is not to be the devils advocate, as i can not claim to know in what context he used the word.

    Chin up and keep on writing your stories. Smile that beautiful smile, it suits you best.

    BTW on that last post i commented on if you have questions you should be free to ask. never wrong to be curious.

    Oh hell I am a retard 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • He has a great life, and he’s the definition of promiscuous so I’m not sure why he felt it necessary to point mine out.

      Sometimes men I’ve dated come back to me and want to try and provide me with all kind of advice or tell me something that I already know anyway. Why do men do that? If I wanted their advice I’d ask for it, and if I wanted to learn something from them I wouldn’t have ended it in the first place. Plain and Simple.

      Thanks for reading Crow! 😀

      Like

  5. FUCK YEAH.

    Happy my thoughts helped. Anytime, hon. I’ve got your back. And you *know* I don’t tell people just what they want to hear.

    And BTW Mad Hatter, if you are reading this…just stop it. We don’t need your judgement. Leave JBlondie alone…I’d hate to have to seek you out and mess with you.

    Liked by 2 people

    • LOL…I’m sure he feels really threatened by you Ann. haha.

      I really did appreciate your email more then you realize. Thanks for taking the time to respond to me and like I said above…you were the underlying muse to this post 🙂 …with Asshat being the obvious one of course.

      Like

  6. Limited vocabulary… wow! Lots of people/men equate sluts to women that enjoy sex. You’re right – a total double standard. They need to wake the fuck up and realize this is 2014, not 1914.
    He must be so jealous that you’re getting it more than he does. Maybe no one wants to do it with him because he refuses to take his clothes and hat off during sex.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well i could make a roadtrip with a few buddies and pay him a visit…i have a friend named louisville slugger…hes fond of kneecaps 🙂

    The double standard thing does need to stop. My ex was a ‘good girl’….and she loved getting it 3, sometimes 5 times a day (i had issues keeping up hahahahha)…does that make her a slut? I think not.

    But anyways he can go shove it where the sun dont shine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

